The suspended lawmakers included Ahiazu-Mbaise, Samuel Otuibe; Ezinihitte-Mbaise, Henry Agbasonu; Okigwe, Chidiebere Ogbunikpa and Oru-West, Dominic Ezerioha.

The Speaker said the decision to suspend them was taken at the executive session.


READ ALSO: Tinubu Approves New Withholding Tax Policy

The Speaker also announced that all standing Committees belonging to the suspended members have been retrieved from them.

PUNCH gathered that during the plenary, the Speaker made minor reshufflement on the standing Committees.

Some of the suspended members present during the announcement declined to speak to newsmen.